Short Story Submission

I am preparing to submit my Mairwen short stories to literary magazines, and I have to admit, it is quite terrifying. I have to admit something that’s perhaps a bit silly, but the biggest reason I haven’t submitted anything thus far is I am rather afraid to.

I could go into a long explanation of why, but needless to say, submitting stories is rather frightening. Not just the rejection, but the basic feedback.

I have to admit, that I’m rather unused to sharing my stories with other people. I would have submitted stories at an earlier age if I had been more confident about sharing my stories, then I may have already been published.

It is definitely an interesting idea. I will let everyone have the updates though.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Short Story Submission

  1. Pingback: My First Story Submission (The High) | cheratomo

  2. After having submitted my first story just now, I hav to say… I understand completely what you’re talking about. It’s terrifying. But when I looked into it I decided to just send in a story now, so that no matter what, in the future I can say, “Well, I’ve already submitted one!” So it won’t be so daunting. I hope it went well for you. xD

Leave a Reply

