Writing Schedule

Hey everybody! Another short one today.

So, with having set up what I needed to set up, I’m going to be setting up a new writing schedule. Of course, this means that I’m going to be posting more story snippits soon!

I think I’ve been worrying so much about getting right and not enough about well, writing it.

So to the writing. I have enough preparations down, after all.

My plan is to write about 6,000-10,000 words a day. Sounds like a lot, but it really isn’t. [For me.] The first year I did NaNoWriMo I did 35,000 words in the first four days. That’s about 8,750 words a day. And I didn’t really have much plot or anything with that. I had no real idea where I was going with that when I wrote that.

The stories I currently have, I have a fairly good idea of a plot, pretty well fleshed out characters, and a rich world to put them in. At least 4,000 of those words must be for my Alyse story, and 2,000 of them must be for my Mairwen stories. After that, it’s free game. The other 4,000 words can be for whatever else.

Whether it be Adrienne’s story, or one of my [many] fanfics. And some of my fanfics are begging to be updated. I’ve been a little slacking.

Well, of course this means I’m going to need to do daily updates with all of these.

Guess we’ll see how it goes! [I am also going to be stating which stories were written in and how many words. Yay for updating! :p]

One thought on “Writing Schedule

  1. Pingback: NaNo questions « Run4joy59's Blog

Leave a Reply

